top of page

At Sunset Valley Resort, we are surrounded by some of the best golf courses in the area. Take a look below at some of our top recommendations, and contact us to help you arrange your next golf outing.

Area Golf courses by Distance                    
           Distance        
   Course    Town    Miles    Time    Website
1    Arcadia Bluffs Golf    Arcadia    5 miles-7 minutes    www.arcadiabluffs.com 
2    Arcadia Bluffs South Course    Arcadia/Bear Lake    6 miles -10 minutes    www.arcadiabluffs.com
3    Chestnut Hills Golf Course    Arcadia/Bear Lake    6 miles-    10 minutes    www.chestnutgolf.com
4    Wolf River Golf Park (Formerly Bear Lake Highlands)    Bear Lake    11 miles    15 minutes    www.wolfrivergolfpark.com
5    Mountain Ridge @ Crystal Mountain     Thompsonville    15 miles    22 minutes    www.crystalmountain.com/golf/courses
6    Betsie Valley @ Crystal Mountain     Thompsonville    15 miles   22 minutes    www.crystalmountain.com/golf/courses
7    Pinecroft Golf    Benzonia    16 miles   22 minutes    www.pinecroftgolf.com
8    Crystal Lake Golf Club    Beulah    17  miles  23 minutes    www.crystallakegolf.com
9    Champion Hills  Golf Club    Beulah    18 miles   25 minutes    www.championhills.com
10    Manistee Golf & Country Club    Manistee    26  miles  36 minutes    www.manisteegolfandcc.com
11    The Retreat @ Manistee National     Manistee    29 miles   39 minutes    www.manisteenational.com
12    The Revenge @ Manistee National     Manistee    29  miles  39 minutes    www.manisteenational.com
13    Dunes Golf Club    Empire    32 miles   40 minutes    www.dunesgolf.com
14    Interlocken Golf Club    Interlocken    32 miles   39 minutes    www.interlochengolf.com
15    White/Blue @ Mistwood Golf Course    Lake Ann    32 miles   39 minutes    www.lakeanngolf.com
16    Antioch Hills Golf Club    Mesick    32 miles   37 minutes    www.antiochhillsgolf.com
17    Fawn Crest Golf Club    Wellston    33    42 minutes    www.fawncrestgolf.com
18    Kingsley Club    Kingsley    39 miles   52 minutes    www.kingsleyclub.com
19    The Crown Golf Club    Traverse City    41 miles   50 minutes    www.golfthecrown.com
20    Emerald Vale Golf Club    Manton    44 miles   50 minutes    www.emeraldvale.com
21    Elmbrook Golf Course    Traverse City    45  miles  57 minutes    www.elmbrookgolf.com
22    Caberfae Peaks Golf    Cadillac    46 miles   53 minutes    www.caberfaepeaks.com/golf
23    Bay Meadows Golf Course    Traverse City    46 miles   56 minutes    www.baymeadowsfgc.com
24    Manitou Passage Golf Course    Cedar    47 miles   58 minutes    www.manitoupassagegolfclub.com
25    Sugar Loaf Old Course    Cedar    47  miles  59 minutes    www.golftheloaf.com
26    Cadillac Country Club    Cadillac    50 miles   55 minutes    www.cadillaccountryclub.org
27    Eldorado Golf Club    Cadillac    52  miles  58 minutes    www.golfeldorado.com
28    The Wolverine Golf Course    Acme    53 miles   1 hr. 5 minutes    www.grandtraverseresort.com/golf/overview
29    Spruce Run Golf Course    Acme    53 miles   1 hr. 7 minutes    www.grandtraverseresort.com/golf/overview
30    Lakewood on the Green    Cadillac    53 miles   1 hr.    www.lakewoodonthegreen.com
31    The Clubhouse at Grand Traverse    Traverse City    53 miles   1 Hr 7 minutes    www.grandtraverseresort.com/golf/clubhouse
32    The Bear     Williamsburg    53 miles   1 hr. 7 minutes    www.grandtraverseresort.com/golf/bear
33    Evergreen - Spruce Course    Cadillac    54 miles   1 hr.    www.evergreenresortmi.com/golf
34    Tustin Trails Golf Club    Tustin    60  miles  1 hr. 7 minutes    www.tustintrails.com
35    Twin Birch Golf Club    Kalkaska    68 miles   1 hr. 17min    www.twinbirchgolf.com
36    Grandview Golf Club    Kalkaska    73 miles    1 hr. 22min    www.grandviewgolfnorth.com

bottom of page